LIST 1

THE LEADER

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL:

Mr N. J. Rushton CC

THE CABINET

The Leader (elect) has given notice that he proposes to appoint the following members to serve on the Cabinet.

DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL:

Mr J. B Rhodes CC

OTHER MEMBERS OF THE CABINET:-

- 1. Mr I. D. Ould CC (Lead Member for Children and Young People)
- 2. Mr R. Blunt CC
- 3. Mr B. L. Pain CC
- 4. Mrs P. Posnett CC
- 5. Mr R. J. Shepherd CC
- 6. Mr E. F. White CC

Cabinet Support Members

- 1. Dr R. K. A. Feltham CC
- 2. Mr T. J. Pendleton CC
- 3. Mrs C. M. Radford CC



LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11)

Conservative (7)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (3)	
1 2 3 4 5 6 7	Mrs Page Mr Jennings Mr T. Richardson Mr Slater Mrs Wright Mr Breckon Mr Pearson	1	Dr Eynon	1 2 3	Mr Galton Mr Bray Mr Bill	

(To include Leader of the Opposition as Chairman, 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition), 4 Chairmen of Scrutiny Committees (on the basis of 4 Conservative Chairmen) and 3 other members for political balance (1 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrat.))

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr T. Richardson Dr Bremner Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mr Jennings Mr Liquorish	1	Mr Miah	1 2	Mrs Broadley Mr Charlesworth	

B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5	Mrs Wright Mrs L. Richardson Dr Bremner Mrs Seaton Mrs Page Mrs Taylor	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Welsh Mr Kaufman	

C. <u>ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Slater Mr Pearson Mr Coxon Mr Poland Mr Bentley Dr Bremner	1	Mr Hunt	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Bill	

D. <u>HEALTH (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5	Mr Breckon Mrs Taylor Mr Bedford Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mrs L. Richardson	1	Ms. Hack	1 2	Dr Hill Mr Gamble	

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (11)

Conservative (7)		Labour (0)	Liberal Democrat (4)			
1 2 3 4 5 6 7	Mr Coxon Mr Gillard Mr Jennings Mr Harrison Mrs Taylor Mrs L. Richardson Mr Liquorish		1 2 3 4	Mr Crooks Mr Charlesworth Mrs Broadley Mr Boulter		

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)	
1 2 3	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes Dr Feltham	1	Dr Eynon	1	Mr Galton	
		<u>EMP</u>	LOYMENT COMMITTEE	<u>(5)</u>		

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)	
1 2 3	Mr Rhodes Mr Shepherd Mr Jennings	1	Ms Newton	1	Mrs Broadley

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)	
1 2 3	Mr Osborne Mr Breckon Mrs Page	1	Mr. Hunt	1	Dr Hill

LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3)

(2 members appointed by the County Council and 1 member appointed by Leicester City Council)

Conservative (2) Labour (0) Liberal Democrat (0)

1 Mr Jennings2 Mr Bedford

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Liquorish Mr T. Richardson Mr Jennings Mr Slater Mr Orson Mr Gillard	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Kaufman	



LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKESMEN/SPOKEPERSONS

	Conse	ervative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Scrutiny Commission	Mrs Page	Mr Jennings	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon
Commissioners				

Overview and Scrutiny		Cons	ervatives	Liberal Democrat	Labour
	·	Chairman (elect)	Deputy Chairman (elect)	Spokesman	Spokesperson
A.	Adults and Communities	Mr T. Richardson	Dr Bremner	Mrs Broadley	Mr Miah
B.	Children and Families	Mrs Wright	Mrs L. Richardson	Mr Welsh	Mr Sheahan
C.	Environment and Transport	Mr Slater	Mr Pearson	Mr Boulter	Mr Hunt
D	Health	Mr Breckon	Mrs Taylor	Dr Hill	Mrs Hack
	velopment Control and gulatory Board	Mr Coxon	Mr Gillard	Mr Crooks	-

Other Regulatory Bodies	Conservative Spokesman	Liberal Democrat Spokesman	Labour Spokesperson
Constitution Committee	Mr Rushton	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon
Employment Committee	Mr Rhodes	Mrs Broadley	Ms Newton
Local Pension Committee	Mr Osborne	Dr Hill	Mr Hunt
Corporate Governance Committee	Mr Liquorish	Mr Boulter	Mr Sheahan

Chairmanship

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the four Scrutiny Committees.

The appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman or Deputy Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank